Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gayle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Gayle can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

22
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie had a great time at Gayle's house. I received a couple pictures during her stay and felt very comfortable leaving her in Gayle's care. When we picked Charlie up she was very happy and tired from a long busy day of exploring. We will definitely reuse Gayle and her husband for future stays!

Gayle M.
Gayle M.
James B.
James B.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Gayle M did a great job. She sent pictures and took goo care of Katy

Gayle M.
Gayle M.
Darcy H.
Darcy H.
Aug 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Denver had a great time with Gayle and her husband. I will book again with them.

Gayle M.
Gayle M.

About Gayle

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home full time, huge yard to play!

We love dogs and have had dogs and other animals since we were children! We currently have a 5 year old Mini Australian Shepard, who is well socialized. We are now both retired so at least one of us is home all day when we are dog sitting. We also know from experience how hard it is to find a "home away from home" for your dog when you are gone which is spacious and ...

What Gayle would like to know about your dog

Your dog will meet ours (a socialized mini Australian Shepard) and ensure they like one another. We will want to know your dog is current on shots and tests and is taking flea medication, and that they are completely house trained. NOTE: we are now only taking dogs up to 30 pounds.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Gayle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Gayle's Pets

Colby

Miniature Australian Shepherd
5 years, 5 mo. old, 19 lbs.

When Gayle watches your pet

A typical day includes lots of play time in our 5000 square foot back yard and in our home, a walk to our lovely nearby park where they can socialize with other well behaved dogs in our play group, as much rest as they want, and lots of love! Our dog loves playing frisbee, chase and fetch, but if your dog isn't into that, he's ok with playing with just us.

In Gayle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Gayle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.