Gabriela M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$19
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Gabriela can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Gabriela's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Gabriela is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

152
repeat clients
348 Reviews

Marvin M.
Marvin M.
Oct 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great house sitting visit from
Gabriela!

Gabriela M.
Jess W.
Jess W.
Oct 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Consistently awesome

Gabriela M.
Megan M.
Megan M.
Oct 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Gabby did a great job taking care of my furry kids and easing my mind. I knew the two boys were getting their meds daily, and my super shy girl seemed to be A-ok with her, posing for pictures nearly each time. I would definitely use Gabby again and again.

Gabriela M.

About Gabriela

9
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I love all animals!

I have A LOT of experience with all types of animals after having my own and working/volunteering at a rescue facility and helping out a vet over the summer. I LOVE working with animals, which is why I have spent 9+ years petsitting instead of more conventional types of part time jobs to fund my education and other expenses. I have no problem administering medication (even with the tricky pups!) and have worked with all ...

What Gabriela would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences.
Before scheduled to sit: What are you as the client looking for? More hands on? I have never turned down a job although my rates vary.
If I am scheduled to sit: I would like to know temperament, if they get along with other dogs, if they have any special needs, what their daily routine looks like, areas they do/don't like rubs/pets, if I should be careful going in and out of doors (for the escape happy), if and when they need to be in a crate (just to sleep, when I am not present, etc), vet number, emergency contact, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Gabriela's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Gabriela's Pets

Frankie

Cat
4 years, 2 months old, 9 lbs.

Leo

Australian Shepherd
1 year, 5 months old, 30 lbs.

When Gabriela watches your pet

I live right by the Buffalo Bayou, which features both a dog park and plenty of trails. Depending on the dog, I can offer regular walks, runs, and play time--really whatever you see fit! I have even taken my clients' dogs to local state parks for hikes and a swim if they okay it and weather permits!

In Gabriela's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Gabriela's Neighborhood

Gabriela's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.