Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Frank can host 1 dog per night.
Frank can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Frank's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
11 Reviews

Jaimie C.
Jaimie C.
Apr 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Did a great job with Khaleesi and kept me updated with plenty of pictures. Will use again in the future. Thank you!

Frank S.
Pamela K.
Pamela K.
Feb 19, 2019
Verified Stay

I wish I could give Frank more than 5 stars. He went over and above to take care of Shadow. He sent me pictures several times a day. He took shadow on long walks and played fetch with him. Thank you Frank!!

Frank S.
Pamela K.
Pamela K.
Feb 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Frank was wonderful with Shadow. Shadow didn’t want to leave! Frank sent me lots of pictures which I really appreciate. I will definitely rebook him.

Frank S.

About Frank

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Works from home, time to spare

Based in west Mission Valley, I'm a professional writer who has the luxury of spending full days with my small chihuahua mix who enjoys frequent walks with me on my condominium grounds and to the nearby dog park. I regularly set aside playtime for her as well, either with toys or playing a little hide-go-seek inside my two bedroom condominium. I'm attentive to dogs' needs, whether they're hungry, thirsty or simply need cuddling and a ...

What Frank would like to know about your dog

All breeds up to about 30 pounds welcome. Will require knowledge of their special needs, if any. And must be potty-trained and good to moderately compatible with other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Frank's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Frank's Pets


Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
8 years, 10 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Frank watches your pet

Dog walks to the Fiesta Island dog park (ower's preference regarding a leash or not), plus frequent walks on my condo complex's nicely landscaped grounds. I also enjoy engaging dogs in play with dog toys.

In Frank's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Frank's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.