Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Frank can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Sherri K.
Sherri K.
October 27, 2014
Verified Stay

Although the stay didn't work out (due to my dog's issues) I wanted to take the time to review Frank. He was extremely professional and fantastically flexible even after Penny decided she was going to be queen dog not let the resident dog anywhere near the resident people. I would highly recommend Frank to anyone who wants to leave their dog with an awesome couple.

Frank F.
Frank F.
Leyla M.
Leyla M.
September 16, 2014
Verified Stay

Frank & Marilia are fantastic. They had great communication and a good response time, with easy, flexible scheduling. We loved the photo updates we got which really put us at ease while away. Frank, Marilia, and Roxy really made Maggie feel welcome, comfortable, and like she was at home; I think she didn't even want to leave! 10/10 would let Maggie stay with them again!

Frank F.
Frank F.
Ashley F.
Ashley F.
September 8, 2014

Frank is a natural with dogs! Practically a dog whisperer. My dog loves him, and he's watched my little Spunker several times while I was away at karate camp.

Frank F.
Frank F.

About Frank

10
years of experience
  • PAWS Philadelphia Donor
  • Pennsylvania SPCA
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog Loving Couple, Always Playtime

I live in an apartment with my girlfriend, Marilia, and my dog, Roxy. As a traveler, I understand how stressful it is to find someone to take care of Roxy while I travel. Let me help you out!

Roxy is a very friendly and loving dog and gets along with all dogs I've introduced her to.

About this sitter:
I am a 29 year old professional. I work in Product Management for a technology company ...

What Frank would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences for me. Roxy likes playing with all dogs.

Things I want to know:
1) Does your dog socialize well with other dogs? (Roxy? Dog parks?)
2) Does your dog require any medicine? (Pills? Injections?)
3) Does your dog require any special feeding procedures? (Food aggression? Mixed wet food with dry? 1x/day? 2x/day? etc.)
4) Does your dog need a lot of exercise? (Dog park? Time in the backyard? A 1 mile walk? 2 miles? 3 miles? etc)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Frank's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Frank's Pets

Roxy

American Bulldog and American Pit Bull Terrier
11 years, 6 mo. old, 53 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.