Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Frances can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Corey V.
Corey V.
Mar 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Frances was amazing - the experience literally could not have been any better. My scheduled changed on the front and the back end and she was completely flexible to my schedule. I received several wonderful pictures of my Sammie each day along with a little progress report of her doggy door training progress. Can't say enough things about Frances - totally worth it. thank you!

Frances S.
Frances S.
Toni M.
Toni M.
Jul 19, 2017

I have known Frances for many years. She has always been a kind and gentle person and excellent with animals. She genuinely loves all creatures and has an amazing amount of patience and love which the animals pick up on. She is someone who can always be counted on and has one of the best work ethics I've ever seen. I have been trusting her to care for my animals (multiple dogs & cats) over ...

Frances S.
Frances S.

About Frances

34
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Pups love me and I love them!

I have had dogs my whole life and currently have two adult male shih tzus (Arlo and Stinky) and a male shih tzu puppy, Oliver. Making friends with your dog is the most fun and rewarding job I could imagine. I have recently started working full time on second shift so I had to minimize my service to only boarding on the weekends or holidays that I have off, unless your dog is very easy ...

What Frances would like to know about your dog

All small to medium sized breeds are welcomed, but I would like to know the breed and age so I know what to expect. What is your dog's temperament? Special needs? Medications? Allergies? Dietary restrictions? Housebroken? Does your dog get along with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Frances' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Frances' Pets

Arlo

Lhasa Apso and Shih Tzu
8 years, 2 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Stinky

Shih Tzu
11 years, 2 mo. old, 18 lbs.

When Frances watches your pet

My home has plenty of space inside as well as plenty of grassy yard (sun and shade) for romping about. There will be no shortage of balls, frisbees, toys, dog beds and treats! My neighborhood is safe and friendly so walking around there will be plenty of things to urinate on and smells to smell. There is a dog park fairly close to home that is fun, but if your dog is not feeling social there are grassy fields and woods there as well that we can explore. Other adventures we can have are hiking, visiting the beach and sun bathing. Or we could just hang out and nap. I can accommodate your and your dog’s preferences.

In Frances' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Frances' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.