Evelyn E.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$65
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Evelyn can host 1 dog per night.
Evelyn can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Evelyn's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Natalie S.
Natalie S.
Jan 8, 2019

Evelyn’s relationship with animals is something special. She took my dog maple on adventures all around the island and would send the sweetest photos. Maple would be so happy and sleepy at the end of every adventure. Evelyn is a Disney character in the real world she’s simply amazing.

Evelyn E.
Tamarah S.
Tamarah S.
Jan 7, 2019

Evelyn has been our family’s go to dog sitter for years. She is a compassionate, loving person that cares for each and every animal in her life. She loves taking our dog Bruce on adventures when he is in her care. We are so grateful to have a reliable, loving dog sitter.

Evelyn E.

About Evelyn

11
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Refining What it Means to Be A Dog.

My passion for building a career around working solely with canines, began 11 years ago, when I was sent on my first rescue mission to save an emaciated and abused mamma pit-bull & her 9 puppies. From that moment on I was enthralled into the thick of dog rescue and it was not long after, that my passion for working with canines, became my life purpose.

I've spent the last several years participating in animal ...

What Evelyn would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, am comfortable with all breeds.

Age, Breed, Quirks, Favourite snacks, preferred method of training & rewarding the animal.
Anything related to behaviour : anxieties, good with children, good with other dogs + cats, prey drive, on or off-leash, feeding schedule & allergies.

Medical conditions + concerns.

Any details the owners would like to share the better!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Evelyn's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Evelyn's Pets

Tie-Dye

Staffordshire Bull Terrier
7 years, 4 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Roscoe

Pug
2 years, 9 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Young Waffles

Mixed
1 year old, 45 lbs.

When Evelyn watches your pet

I most enjoy taking my dogs into the forrest & beaches for adventures. I frequent areas in Sooke, upper thetis, Durrance lake, French Beach, Parker Beach, Cordova Beach, Matheson Lake, the lagoon, Mt Doug & more. If the owner is comfortable I enjoy the local dog parks as well for an extra adventure in the day, and to increase the dogs socialization time with fellow doggies. If the dogs are most motivated by swimming or fetch I would add in daily adventures with them to fit in their favourite play time exercises.

In Evelyn's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Evelyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.