House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kim W.
Kim W.
Mar 26, 2018

Eva is a very considerate and responsible person, with a real love for animals! She's been a dog mom for many years and knows how to handle fussy and pooches that are high stress.

I'd be 100% comfortable entrusting my furry friend to her care.

Eva H.
Eva H.

About Eva

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs love long walks. So do I!

I come from a long line of dog lovers and had many dogs growing up. My 90-year-old mother still takes care of the dogs in her apartment building, and I help her when I'm there. I had my dog, Lulu, for 10 years before she passed last year. My current situation is not conducive to dog ownership, so I find caring for other people's dogs to be very fulfilling. I'll give your furry children lots ...

What Eva would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences. I love them all. But definitely let me know if your dog is friendly with other dogs (or not), is friendly with people (or not). What are the rules about snacks? Any medical or (ahem) "digestive" problems I should know about? Is your dog friendly or slow-to-warm?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Eva watches your pet

Depending on where you live, I'll look for the best trails and routes for curious sniffers. I like walk at a brisk pace, but let the dog stop and sniff at his/her leisure. If it's OK with you, we'll play catch at the park. And when we're done, I'll give your dog a nice massage. Touch is important for every creature, so I make your pet feels loved and appreciated. I am available weekends for dog - walking and pet-sitting, and my hours are flexible on Wednesdays for these activities. On the four days of the week that I work outside of the home, I would be available early mornings and evenings after 6:30.

Eva's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.