Ernie C.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ernie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ernie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Ernie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Ernie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Margaret H.
Margaret H.
Aug 16, 2019
Verified Stay

We left our 10 year old lab mix for 3,weeks. Not the best decision for her, but national parks don’t let dogs out and about. She was so loved while we were gone! Ernie took great care of her, daily walks and communication with us, especially when health issues surfaced. Thanks Ernie! We would have you care for her again!

Ernie C.
Jane B.
Jane B.
Jul 21, 2019
Verified Stay

We loved having our dog stay with Ernie. We received photos and videos every day. Lily seemed to be having a great time with Ernie and the other dogs she was watching. It was a great experience for us and Lily.

Ernie C.
Josiah K.
Josiah K.
Jul 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Ernie did a great job watching Oliver! I was very pleased with the amount of communication and pictures while we were away!

Ernie C.

About Ernie

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time, fenced yard

I have been a dog owner for more than 12 years and volunteered at an animal shelter. Experienced with puppies, adult, seniors and special needs dogs. I don't crate. Dogs are allowed anywhere in the house and yard. I stay at home full time so my hours are very flexible. I engage in fun activities with the dogs like long walks, hiking and swimming. I provide daily updates including pictures. I have a 12 year ...

What Ernie would like to know about your dog

Is the dog neutered/spayed? Is the dog up to date on vaccines? Preferred veterinarian in case of emergency.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Ernie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Ernie's Pets

Punchy

Lhasa Apso
13 years, 2 months old, 25 lbs.

When Ernie watches your pet

Long walks in the neighborhood, hiking in the foothills, visits to Camels Back Park.

In Ernie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ernie's Neighborhood

Ernie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.