Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Erin can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Caitlin C.
Caitlin C.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

We dropped our two dogs off with Erin for a long weekend stay. We appreciated Erin’s flexibility and willingness to work with our rescue dog, Boh. He can be untrusting and snaps when he feels threatened. Overall, we were pleased they could get along. Two thing that I was not pleased with was when we brought them home, both dogs chugged water on-and-off for 2 hours. They both also took #2’s twice in ...

Erin S.
Erin S.
Rebecca L.
Rebecca L.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Buddy came home happy! He liked his stay!

Erin S.
Erin S.
Lizz L.
Lizz L.
Jun 6, 2018
Verified Stay

She did everything in my power to make my dog feel right at home: would definitely use her again!

Erin S.
Erin S.

About Erin

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced caretaker loves dogs!

I have 8.5 years' experience working in rescue with animals of all shapes and sizes - first as the assistant manager of a kennel, and then as a board member and medical coordinator with the Merit Pit Bull Foundation. I am an approved foster home for New England Lab Rescue, Agape Animal Rescue, Animal Rescue Corps, and The Merit Pit Bull Foundation. I have experience with a variety of health and/or behavioral issues and ...

What Erin would like to know about your dog

All breeds welcome! It is helpful to know whether a dog has any particular anxieties (other dogs, thunderstorms), and whether they have any dietary or medical restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Erin's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Erin's Pets

Ludo

American Bulldog
12 years, 3 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Barnabus

Boston Terrier and French Bulldog
5 years, 7 mo. old, 23 lbs.

When Erin watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We walk through my neighborhood, as well as have playtime in the fenced in backyard. You can request additional exercise options including hiking or trail walking weather permitting.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
This depends on your dog's needs. My dogs are all crate trained, but my personal dog sleeps in my bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Dogs will typically be alone for no longer than 6-8 hours while I'm at work. We have 1 1/2 hours of exercise and playtime in the morning, and then several hours of exercise and playtime in the evening.

In Erin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Erin's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.