House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Erin can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Amanda R.
Amanda R.
Feb 26, 2016

Erin is a natural - the next best thing to our pup being at home with us! We have a 6yr old Bernese Mountain Dog, Sadie. We've been lucky enough to have had Erin dog sit for Sadie since she was a puppy. From Sadie's first weekend stay with Erin it was clear that Erin is a natural, she loves having a dog around to care for and knows the importance of a dog's routine and ...

Erin M.
Erin M.
Katie D.
Katie D.
Feb 25, 2016

Erin is the best! She has watched our golden retriever several times and he is always beyond excited to see her, immediately letting out his happy cry when she walks through the door. Erin is super enthusiastic and loving, and I know Owen enjoys spending time with her--hitting up parks in the city, going for walks/hikes, and snuggling on the couch! She is capable, responsible, and genuinely loves dogs. We couldn't ask for more!

Erin M.
Erin M.
Lauren  M.
Lauren M.
Feb 11, 2016

Erin, is a kind and responsible who is very good with animals. She grew with with cats and dogs, so she is very familiar with the needs of animals. She lives in a beautiful apartment in San Francisco, right new Corona Heights dog park as well as Dolores Park and Duboce Dog Park. Anyone would be lucky to have Erin dog sit for them.

Erin M.
Erin M.

About Erin

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

even stuffed animals need love :)

I am a very caring and compassionate person whether it's relating to a human or an animal! Ever since I was a little girl I have had a deeply emotional connection to loving Animals. As an experienced dog owner and sitter, my experiences with animals began where I grew up, in Marin County. My family has always had Golden Retrievers, but I do have an affinity for all dogs!
I was previously living in Australia ...

What Erin would like to know about your dog

What commands they know. How friendly/unfriendly they are, if they get along with other dogs, their eating habits, any allergies, and if they can go off leash or not.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Erin's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Erin watches your pet

to the beach, parks, or hikes in Marin. I love taking the dogs to the tub-n-scrub and surprise the owners with a fresh'n'clean dog! We can do neighborhood walks like stroll the Castro and I'll maybe even throw in a trip to the doggy store to buy them a toy!

In Erin's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Erin's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.