Erika W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Erika can host 1 dog per night.
Erika can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Kimberley G.
Kimberley G.
Dec 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Erika is always on time, she takes care of Lily like she’s one of her own dogs, and makes sure her paws are clean before she leaves. Erika is the best! We love her photography and video skills too.

Erika W.
Kim, I always look forward to my walks with Lily. She is such a sweet dog and I love when ...
Erika W.
Tori E.
Tori E.
Nov 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Erika was great, she sent lots of updates and pictures while we were away for a week. She went above and beyond to make sure our dog was safe and happy which made it so much easier for me to go enjoy my vacation with my family! She will be the first person I go to if I need someone to watch Roxy in the future! Thanks for everything Erika and family!

Erika W.
Tori, thank you for the wonderful review and for allowing us to care for Roxy! I couldn't resist her ...
Erika W.
Kimberley G.
Kimberley G.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Lily always seems so happy during visits with Erika!

Erika W.
Erika W.

About Erika

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Large Fenced Yard to Run & Play

I was raised with and have always owned dogs. A house is not a home without one and I understand how much your dog can mean to you, just as mine mean so much to me. Keeping your dog safe and happy is my highest priority.

About Me:
I truly LOVE dogs and love to play with and spoil them. I'm 29, married, and have 2 children, ages 3 and 10, who have been raised ...

What Erika would like to know about your dog

No breed or size preferences, I love them all, but they must be dog- and people-friendly. I will not accept a dog with a history of aggression or biting, just for the safety of my children and dogs. My German Shepherd is not yet spayed, so I'm also not comfortable watching unneutered males. I prefer dogs who are crate-trained but will make exceptions based on how a dog behaves when left alone.

I'd like to know what a typical day is like for your dog so I can help make him/her feel more at home during their stay, such as their eating habits and where they like to sleep. I'd also like to know if there are any medical or behavioral issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Erika's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Erika's Pets

Katana

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 1 mo. old, 62 lbs.

Nitro

Chihuahua
4 years, 3 mo. old, 11 lbs.

Heiress

Pug
12 years, 1 mo. old, 17 lbs.

When Erika watches your pet

I live in a quiet allotment and near several parks where we can go for short or long walks. I also have a large fenced in yard, great for running and playing fetch or for just lounging on the covered deck. We also like to visit our local dog park, which can also be an option if you are comfortable with it. Evenings generally consist of winding down, relaxing, and lots of love and snuggles.

In Erika's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Erika's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.