Erika H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Erika's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Erika is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

5
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Susan D.
Susan D.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Erika took excellent care of my dog, cat, and chickens. She communicated quickly when she had questions or concerns and sent several photos of my dog during her stay. When a difficult situation arose, she showed excellent judgment and still prioritized the well being of the animals. I was impressed!

Erika H.
Ivonne N.
Ivonne N.
Aug 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Erika was great. She was in communication with me whenever I sent her a note in addition to sending us pictures of our cat. She did everything as directed.

Erika H.
Aisha G.
Aisha G.
Jul 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Erika was great! She was able to sit for us last minute and our pups really took to her from the get go. Came home to very happy dogs.

Erika H.

About Erika

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • San Francisco SPCA Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal lover & Vet Assistant

I love animals. I have experience house sitting and boarding and previously have worked as a veterinary assistant at an emergency hospital. I have experience giving medications, fluids, injections, etc.

I've had dogs, cats, a bunny, a turtle, hamsters, birds. I have experience administering medication, and special needs. I also know pet CPR and First Aid and know how to safely handle an animal.

I currently live in Alameda and can do house-sitting or weekend ...

What Erika would like to know about your dog

I would like to know of your dog's temperament, whether they are neutered/spayed, and any allergies. No breed preferences and no heavy barkers unfortunately because of the neighbors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Erika watches your pet

Erika's Service Area

Erika's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.