Erika B.

(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Sienna B.
Sienna B.
Jun 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Boss loved Erika! She was super flexible and provided updates while I was gone. It's always great to know that your dog is happy and cared for while you're gone. Thanks Erika!

Erika B.
Erika B.
Erick A.
Erick A.
May 19, 2017
Verified Stay

Erika did a great job taking care of my two miniature schnauzers for a week. I appreciated her daily texts of how they were doing each day. I would recommend her services to anyone looking for a reliable dog sitter.

Erika B.
Erika B.
Sienna B.
Sienna B.
Apr 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Erika was fantastic! She sent updates and Boss absolutely loved her!

Erika B.
Erika B.

About Erika

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Experienced Dog Walker

Hi, I'm Erika! I'm a current law student at the University of Washington. I live on Capitol Hill, and have a car to get around as needed. I started dog-walking as a fun way to make some extra cash, and as a great excuse to hang out with dogs every day :)

I've had retrievers all of my life, the main one being an English Golden Retriever named Melody. I also currently walk two labradors, one ...

What Erika would like to know about your dog

Everything! :) But here are some good places to start:

Name
Breed/Size (all breeds welcome, but it's nice as a reference)
Characteristics (e.g. excitability, age, etc.)
Any leash habits (e.g. is your dog leash aggressive? do you have any preferred trails?)
Your rules around treats
Any house rules about sitting on furniture
How often you like to take the dog out
Preferred Vet

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

Time I'll spend with your dog
It will depend on the day since I have school, but at minimum I should be able to take your dog for a short walk in the morning, a longer walk in the afternoon or evening, and then let them out as needed at night.

On weekends I am much more flexible with time and would love to spend it taking your dog to a park or doing something else fun :)

Extra house-sitting services
Sure! It might depend on how lengthy the additional tasks are since I am often busy with school and will probably do lots of homework in your home, but I'm happy to do simple things like check the mail and water plants.

Erika's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.