Emma J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


5 Reviews
Laura B.
Laura B.
Mar 7, 2016

My experience with Emma as a pet sitter has been nothing but positive. She has watched my two large (over 80lbs) dogs from just an over night to up to a week. Emma is responsible and reliable. I would recommend her to anyone.

Emma J.
Emma J.
Margit  O.
Margit O.
Feb 29, 2016

Emma has taken care of my dogs at times when I could not do so. My dogs love Emma. She has taken them for various walks and has always been very good with them. They were always under her control and kept safe, and as I said, they love her. I would recommend Emma anytime as a dog sitter.

Emma J.
Emma J.
Michelle J.
Michelle J.
Feb 24, 2016

Emma is the oldest of my 4 children. When their father died very suddenly in 2009, Emma moved back home to help her younger siblings deal with grief. Emma suggested that a puppy might help. We researched what breed would be a good fit and bought Zeus and Odin, our 65 pound standard poodle brothers. Emma is their mom! She is a natural with animals and always puts their needs first. Currently animals out number ...

Emma J.
Emma J.

About Emma

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

intuitive, friendly, dolittlesque

as a dogsitter since i was a teen, deciding to become a pet parent was a big deal for me. i have a standard poodle! and i am a magnificent aunt to a german shepherd & a mastiff mutt! the bigger the better! i like doing training with them, and love to play with these beautiful beasties! we like little ones too! my guys have a yorkie bestie! and i hope to add a frenchie ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

what is your dog's potty schedule?
are they treat or toy motivated & what is their favorite toy or treat?
how does your dog do on a leash?
how do they act around other dogs & people?
do they travel well in a car?
would you prefer us to just stay in the neighborhood or can we go to a nearby park?
how does your dog like to be touched? favorite spot to scratch or rub?
any medical or behavioral issues?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emma watches your pet

Emma's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.