Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Emma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

42
repeat clients
89 Reviews

Joann J.
Joann J.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pups are always excited to stay with Emma and her crew. I am glad the pups get to interact with other dogs as well as hang out with the family. They always come home tired and happy.

Emma J.
Emma J.
Karen D.
Karen D.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucky just had a lovely vacation with Emma and her family. She sent us oodles of pictures and videos every day and we could see that he was having a fabulous time! We were especially concerned about leaving Lucky with a sitter because he had suffered some spinal pain several months ago but Emma was very good with him. She’s very caring and obviously loves taking care of the dogs. Lucky is looking forward ...

Emma J.
Emma J.
Shantha R.
Shantha R.
May 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Winston went back for a third time to Emma’s house. He loves hanging out with her and her family and also his little dog friends. Emma has a great house for dogs and he loves hanging out in the house and the backyard, and going for walks with his buddies. Hr came home ready for a nap :)

Emma J.
Emma J.

About Emma

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Herndon Doggie Retreat

Greetings! We are animal lovers and have cared for dogs, cats, and others most of our lives. At this time I am a stay at home mom and spend most of the day at home which gives your little loved one lots of dedicated time.

Your pooch will be pampered to no end with our large, securely fenced yard. We are close to a park and will have daily walks to really stretch and and ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

Dogs 20 lbs and below

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emma's Pets

Shippo

Bichon Frise
13 years, 6 mo. old, 12 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.