Emma J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Emma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
92 Reviews

Karen D.
Karen D.
Oct 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Emma has been an amazing sitter for our dog, Lucky! He recently spent 2 weeks with her and her family and he was rather depressed when he came home. Emma and her family are so good with the dogs and their care and we get loads of pictures and videos daily from her so we can see how Lucky is enjoying his vacations. We don’t worry about him at all when he is with ...

Emma J.
Emma J.
Joann J.
Joann J.
Jul 30, 2018
Verified Stay

My pups have been 'hanging' out with Emma and her family for a little while now, and thete is nothing I can write that hasn't already been wriiten. My dogs are always excited to get out of the car and into Emma's house. They always have a great stay and we always get much anticipated videos and photos. Our dogs, and yours too, will be treated well and be given much love - without a doubt.

Emma J.
Emma J.
Joann J.
Joann J.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pups are always excited to stay with Emma and her crew. I am glad the pups get to interact with other dogs as well as hang out with the family. They always come home tired and happy.

Emma J.
Emma J.

About Emma

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Herndon Doggie Retreat

Greetings! We are animal lovers and have cared for dogs, cats, and others most of our lives. At this time I am a stay at home mom and spend most of the day at home which gives your little loved one lots of dedicated time.

Your pooch will be pampered to no end with our large, securely fenced yard. We are close to a park and will have daily walks to really stretch and and ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

Dogs 20 lbs and below

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emma's Pets


Bichon Frise
13 years, 10 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Emma watches your pet

Local park and dog park. Playing outside in the yard.

In Emma's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.