Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emma can host 1 dog per night.
Emma can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Rick G.
Rick G.
Aug 27, 2018
Verified Stay

A great big thank you to Emma for taking very good care of Marley this past weekend. Emma was very gracious in accommodating our requests (including a last minute one to take care of our dog) and Marley seemed very content.

Emma C.
Emma C.
Melanie C.
Melanie C.
Nov 30, 2016
Verified Stay

Emma took good care of our Inuk (a female German Shepard) who discovered life in a 8th floor apartment :) Emma was always very responsive and took her job seriously. I would definitely recommend her.

Emma C.
Emma C.

About Emma

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Emma Centretown Dogsitting

Hello!
Thanks for checking out my profile!

I absolutely love dogs. I have a maltipoo of my own and I would LOVE to look after your dog!
I grew up around a very well behaved golden named Madison. When I was older, my parents adopted another golden named Sierra. I helped a lot with training her, and I love taking her for walks and playing with her whenever I'm home in Kanata.
I currently live ...

What Emma would like to know about your dog

I do prefer non-shedding smaller breeds, but am able to accommodate up to medium sized dogs and shedding is fine!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emma's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emma's Pets

Nara

Maltese and Poodle
1 year, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Emma watches your pet

We will go on several 20 minute walks a day, and try to make at least one trip to the local dog park if that’s okay with your dog.

In Emma's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.