Emily W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
3 Reviews

Emily B.
Emily B.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily did a great job with my diva bulldog Betsy. She gave her medication, fed her on time, took her out when needed. Betsy decided to be stubborn and not say "Please" for her treats and followed Emily everywhere to just stare at her. Such a spoiled puppy and Emily was wonderful with her!

Emily W.
Emily W.
Jeni R.
Jeni R.
Jul 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was on time and responsive. She checked in daily and sent pictures. Would definitely book again.

Emily W.
Emily W.
Molly L.
Molly L.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was a fantastic sitter. We have two extremely high energy dogs, and we were quite worried about anyone's ability to handle them for such a long time (16 days). Emily did a great job staying with them and taking care of them--she took them for 2 walks per day, she played with them, she gave them a ton of attention, and sent us pictures so we didn't worry about them. There were no issues ...

Emily W.
Emily W.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home PT & worked at a kennel.

I worked at a dog kennel/doggy daycare as a "summer" job for three months and I have grown up surrounded by pets my whole life. I am also currently taking accredited classes for Dog grooming, Veterinary Support Assistant, and Pet Nutrition. Through these classes I will be learning emergency care and first aid. I am home part time. I am hoping to get my own place soon so I can start doing doggy daycare ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about their energy level and what their personality is so I can better fit their needs. I would also like to know their fears and if they are allowed to have treats!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

I enjoy nature walks more than just walking around the neighborhood so unless you have a specific path for me to take, I will try to find a nice park or nature path to walk your dog!

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.