House Sitting

$49
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$29
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$29
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Daniel R.
Daniel R.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily took great care of our dog, took him for long walks and he seemed very happy when we got home. She was super communicative and sent lots of happy dog pictures!

Emily S.
Emily S.
Gordon S.
Gordon S.
Oct 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily stayed a few days and nights with Sera at my place last month. Sera and I can't say enough good things about the level of care she delivered. My dog seemed entirely comfortable and the house was in perfect shape. Emily also seems quite flexible with her schedule and seems to be available at short notice. As soon as I'm done with this public feedback, I'm going to rebook Emily again!

Emily S.
Emily S.
Betsy M.
Betsy M.
Aug 27, 2018

Emily grew up with a yellow Labrador Retriever and 2 Golden Retrievers as well as cats . As an adult when I was away she also provided caring and conscientious care to my yellow Labrador Retriever Pecan who had a seizure disorder requiring a complex regimen of 4 different medications at different times during the day and then in addition required a special diet fed by hand in "meatballs" and liquid medication administered by syringe due ...

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

29
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Special pup, plant, and hen care <3

Big dogs, little dogs, senior dogs, puppies, chickens, cats, plants (indoor, outdoor, even weeding). Yes, chickens. I am experienced with a variety of hen breeds and ages and will chicken-sit/chicken-chore/chicken-snuggle according to your needs.

I grew up with labs and Golden’s and tabby’s (oh my!), and I take what opportunities I can get to ‘hang out with’ (take care of) my Pops’ Weimaraner Sera when he goes away. I miss my ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Medication needs (if any), allergies, temperament, history of aggression towards animals/people/ special requirements for walking (i.e. must walk in quiet neighborhood, or on other side of street from other dogs), exercise needs, dog's level of comfort with strangers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

Western Greenway, Prospect Hill Park, Waltham Fields Community Farm, Lyman Estate, + your preference

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.