Emily S.

Emily S.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews
Betty B.
Betty B.
Jun 5, 2018

Emily will do a top notch job caring for your fur babies. She is one of the only people I know that treats her dogs like family. She will go above and beyond due to her obvious love of animals. Choosing Emily will give you peace of mind while you are away from your pets. Her kindness and compassion will shine through as soon as she has the privilege of meeting your fur babies!

Emily S.
Emily S.
Mary B.
Mary B.
Jun 5, 2018

I have known Emily for about ten years and she has always been passionate about dogs. Emily has personally owned three dogs herself, all of which were/are very well cared for and loved! Emily is experienced in handling a variety of dogs and a variety of personalities, as she has personally owned dogs with behavioral challenges herself. I would feel just as confident with Emily handling a 10 week old friendly puppy, as I ...

Emily S.
Emily S.
Amanda G.
Amanda G.
Jun 5, 2018

Emily had an instant love for my dog from the very first moment I told her about him. She called and wished him happy birthday and always asked how he was sometimes even before asking about me. I'm careful with who I leave such an important member of my family with and honestly Emily is one of the only people I would entrust . She truly enjoys the company of four legged friends.

Emily S.
Emily S.

About Emily

9
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Self employed - Lots of free time!

I absolutely adore dogs, anyone who knows me would describe me as a dog enthusiast! I have two dogs, both I have raised since puppies. I have experience with stubborn dogs as well as dogs with high maintenance grooming needs, as I have a nine year old chow chow. I have access to a large yard (my future mother-in-law's) to play fetch/catch with dogs who are behaved off leash. I previously worked at Petco ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

If I need to walk the dog in a neighborhood that is heavily travelled, I would prefer a dog who likes other dogs and other humans. I would like to know if a dog has any health concerns, for example; arthritis, frequent ear infections, allergies, ETC. I would also like to know if the dog has dietary restrictions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

I am native to Dover and we will most likely go on walks near Henry Law Park or we will venture to my hometown in Rollinsford to play in the boat launch. I also enjoy hiking and would love to take a dog along. I have access to a large yard to play fetch/catch and to roll in the grass! We could venture to the beach to play in the ocean! I also love car rides with furry companions just for fun.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.