Emily R.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Within a few hours


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Helen F.
Helen F.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Loved knowing our pup was with Emily. She is attentive, responsible and so kind. We received daily updates on Jude’s activities with photos. The house looked as it did when we left 10 days ago?. I highly recommend Emily for dog care and house sitting. She has a genuine love for dogs. I enjoyed being in daily contact. Thanks Emily!!

Emily R.
Emily R.
Kris S.
Kris S.
Mar 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Very happy with my rover pet sitter Emily. I wanted someone that really loves animals and I can tell she does. My dog Rizzo could also tell, he kept jumping up into her arms the first time he met her. I would highly recommend Emily for being your pet sitter.

Emily R.
Emily R.
Tonya M.
Tonya M.
Sep 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Sloopy and I loved Emily. She arrived on time and was easy to communicate with. I have a bulldog and Emily was conscientious about her ability to withstand heat and physical activity.I will definitely being using her again!

Emily R.
Emily R.

About Emily

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Im Pawsative I love your dog

Hello! My name is Emily and thank you so much for looking at my profile! I am 22 years old living in Loves Park, Illinois. Between the ages of 5-15 I had a little pomeranian named Maxie who was my fluffy world. Sadly he died at age 12. I missed him so much but couldn't see myself ever putting down another dog. Five years later and I fell in love with a kitten I named ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I like to know what the dogs normally do when your at home. What's their routine? What/when do they eat? Any medication? And do they get on furniture to cuddle? What treats do they eat? Any dogs I should watch out for while on walks? Favorite toy(s)? If you have multiple pets do they get along?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

In the past during overnight visits, I have done easter egg hunts for the dogs I sat for. I have also grabbed "puppachinos" from starbucks (whipped cream in a cup) I will also chase and play with them outside. We will go on walks, where to depends on where you and your pet normally go. If theres any parks around I would love to walk around with your dog at the park.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.