Emily R.

North Hollywood, North Hollywood, CA
Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Emily can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
22 Reviews

Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Jul 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was great! She kept in touch with me the whole time she was with my dogs and sent a bunch of pictures!! I felt really comfortable and relieved that my pups seemed happy! I will definitely be using her again!

Emily R.
Alexandra D.
Alexandra D.
Jan 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was so great! I have never seen Rudy more comfortable with a sitter and he has been with a lot of sitters. She was constantly sending pics and cuddles and dog parks. Rudy also got a playmate with Casper, who is adorable :) I will definitely send Rudy back whenever I have to go out of town!

Emily R.
Lauriane D.
Lauriane D.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was AMAZING! So was her dog Casper! Our dog Nola is our baby so we had very high expectations and Emily met them on every aspect. Nola is not comfortable anywhere and everywhere yet she acted like she knew Emily and Caspy since forever. Emily sent pictures and updates, took Nola to the park, and was so flexible with our schedule. It almost breaks my heart to give away how good she was because ...

Emily R.

About Emily

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full Time Dog Behaviorist & Lover!

Hello! I am a behavioral dog trainer and referred to as the “Dog Guru”! I am a college graduate from UW-Madison and I would love to take care of your furry friend! I currently work mostly from my home that has a fenced in small yard! I used to work as a Dog Handler at a dog day care on the west side of Chicago, so I have a TON of experience with all types ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I’d love if your dog likes to play with other dogs since mine does!
I love ALL BREEDS❤️

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Casper

American Bulldog and Labrador Retriever
3 years, 10 months old, 55 lbs.

Chester

English Bulldog
3 years, 6 months old, 75 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Lots of walks!! If you desire, we will go to the dog park/beach!!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.