Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
3 Reviews

Vy T.
Vy T.
Jun 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily and fam were wonderful! We met for a Meet & Greet where she probed for a lot of information on what would make my dog most comfortable while staying with her. And he just looked really happy with her family all weekend! Emily was also crazy accommodating when I asked if I could pick Leo up late at night because I was dying to see him. Awesome sitter --will definitely book again :) Thank you ...

Emily R.
Emily R.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal person happy to help!

Hii, I’m a young mom living on the west end of Providence in the Federal Hill area. I run a small donation center for a non-profit (Big Brothers Big Sisters) a couple days a week then I’m usually free to dog walk or stop in. Our home is very pet-friendly as well and we are always happy to host a new friend.

You will usually find me at the local dog park with ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Are they allowed treats?
Is there a behavior I should watch out for?
Do they let you know when they need to go outside?

* If your dog is staying over at my home: are they okay being around cats? I do live with cats, who mainly keep to themselves high above on their cat tower.
* Please let me know if your dog is best kept alone or prefers the company of other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Emily's Pets


Chihuahua, Mixed, and Papillon
11 years, 4 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

If your dog is the social type - there is a dog park (Bell street park) within walking distance from my house that we go to daily. There's a lot of room for playing with other dogs, chasing squirrels through the trees, or playing my favorite game, fetch!
I am about a ten minute drive from one of my favorite walking trails (Lincoln Woods) if your pup is more of an independent wanderer - there's a bunch to see and smell to keep any dog busy.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.