Emily P.

Emily P.

North Sutton Area, NYC

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Brenna B.
Brenna B.
Jun 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is wonderful! She is reliable and professional and my dogs are obviously happy with her (they’re always smiling in the pics she sends). She is thoughtful about weather conditions and water breaks, too. I’d happily book her again in the future for dog care.

Emily P.
Emily P.

About Emily

25
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Calm energy pack mama & runner!

A dog-lover, and longtime pet-sitter and dog-walker, I'll keep your pooch on the move so they're pleasantly tired and ready for a nap after my visit. That's the goal! Leave favorite toys by the door, and we can play some catch or tug of war. If you are practicing training and incorporating new commands, leave a note, and I'll continue the training. Leave a brush by the door, and I'll gladly groom a bit for ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

My dog is wary around pit-mixes and alpha females, unfortunately, so I'd prefer not to host those pups.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Mabel

Chow Chow and Great Pyrenees
5 years, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I live right next to a park, so we'll get lots of outdoor time. If your pooch enjoys catch or other games, we'll do those as well. Do let me know about music preferences as well. My dog enjoys jazz and classical music.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.