Emily & Michael H.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily & Michael can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Emily & Michael's Photos

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Hannah S.
Hannah S.
Sep 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily and Michael were so great with our puppy Heidi. Emily sent lots of photo/video updates, and we could tell Heidi was having a great time and being well cared for. We would absolutely recommend them!

Emily & Michael H.
Jackie S.
Jackie S.
Jun 24, 2019

Emily is an amazing dog sitter! She watched our dog , Lexi, while we were in Mexico! While we were gone , she provided daily updates , walks, and pictures! She made sure that our dog received great, loving care just as she would give her own dog Luna! Would definitely recommend Emily to watch your dog!

Emily & Michael H.
Jadee W.
Jadee W.
Jun 19, 2019

Emily would be a great addition to your dog sitting team because of the deep love she has displayed for her dog Luna. Emily also pays close attention to details and makes sure dogs under her care stay on their routine schedules. Emily is trustworthy, fun, and easy to communicate with.

Emily & Michael H.

About Emily & Michael

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active Dog Parents Who Love To Play

We are the dog parents to a playful, sweet labradoodle named Luna who is our whole world! It has been a hobby of Emily's since she was little to learn about different dog breeds & their characteristics - giving her a well-rounded idea of how best to take care of pups. We grew up with a combined 5 dogs & have volunteered at local animal shelters. Emily is categorized as a "helicopter mom," so we ...

What Emily & Michael would like to know about your dog

What is your dog's favorite activity?
Where will they feel most comfortable & safe sleeping while you are away?
Does your dog have any aggressive tendencies towards people or other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily & Michael's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily & Michael's Pets

Luna

Labradoodle
2 years, 1 month old, 75 lbs.

When Emily & Michael watches your pet

Walking/running with dogs is a great way to tire them out & stay active! We like to spend as much of our weekend with our pup going on walks at Shawnee Mission Park and around DT/Rivermarket KC. Every day, we partake in at least one session of fetch in the large, grassy area behind our condo. Nice (or not so nice) weather is meant for being active with a dog! We are also members of BarK, but require permission before taking a guest dog there. While at BarK, we stay out in the dog area monitoring and playing with our pup. We would love to do that with yours too!

In Emily & Michael's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily & Michael's Neighborhood

Emily & Michael's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.