Emily M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$38
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

22
repeat clients
28 Reviews

Jake Z.
Jake Z.
Jul 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was great. Abbey felt right at home at her place right when she got there. She was great at communicating during the stay, giving me updates on how my dog was doing, and she was flexible when I was running late to get her. I definitely hope she's available in the future, so she can dog sit for me again.

Emily M.
Jane B.
Jane B.
Jun 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was great, she helped us out on a last minute request. She sent an update and really cute photos. I was able to go out and not worry about my dog.

Emily M.
Wendy M.
Wendy M.
Jun 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is always prompt and professional and takes great care of our fur baby!

Emily M.

About Emily

6
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Artist & possible dog whisperer

I live in Lincoln Square by Horner Park. I joined Rover in late 2016. I love to stay active so long walks with pups is perfection! I started out in Chicago as a nanny so I have lots of experience house sitting and helping out other families. I am a reliable communicator and will always promptly respond to you, and will certainly let you know how your pup is doing! I have experience sitting for ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences. I would like to know what kinds of activities the dog likes and if he is friendly with other dogs or not, especially encountering dogs on walks or at the park, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Emily watches your pet

I love Chicago's parks, so I will always find one nearby if I can. I live near the Riverbank Trail and Horner Park, which is huge! Perfect for long walks. I played softball so I've got a pretty good arm for some fetch!

Emily's Service Area

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.