(9)
Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Emily is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
9 Reviews

Peter T.
Peter T.
Dec 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was fantastic! We loved the pictures and video she shared. The house and fenced yard she has is a great setup for our beagle, and our dog couldn't have gotten along better her Ellie. We will have Emily for our dogsitter anytime she's available!

Emily K.
Gianna M.
Gianna M.
Nov 4, 2018

Emily is one of the most wonderful dog people I have ever met in my life!! I have never seen my dog (Luigi) take to someone so easily, and feel so excited to be around a person other than me! He is thrilled whenever Emily arrives and is sad when she leaves and I would trust her with Luigi any day under any circumstances. We already can’t wait to see her again ❤️

Emily K.
Justin B.
Justin B.
Nov 3, 2018

Emily recently watched our puppy for a week while we were on vacation. We were able to fully relax and enjoy ourselves knowing Kono was in great hands. She even sent daily updates and photos. This was especially appreciated by my wife who was extremely nervous leaving Kono for the first time. We will continue to use Emily in the future as a friendly and reliable dog sitter.

Emily K.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Loving home on Liberty Park

Hi all! my name is Emily and I’ve been caring for breeds of all kinds for several years. I have had labs and puggles all of my life and simply find dogs to be my happiest place. When I moved to the SLC area I found that their was a lack of personalized care for my Ellie when I traveled so I set out to change that! Every pet has their own needs and personality- ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

It’s most important to know the needs of your baby. What are their likes/dislikes? Do they enjoy runs or walks? Do they like other dogs? Fetch? Foodie? I want to know it all so I can give the best possible staycation :) because let’s be honest while your away the dogs will play!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Ellie Kisses

Puggle
9 years, 1 month old, 28 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

We live one block from
Liberty Park & 2 blocks from Herman Franks Park. We love to hike too! So depending on what your dog likes most- on leash or off leash we can do it all. We have a decent size yard too that is mostly fenced and a great front porch if they like people watching.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

Emily's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.