Emily K.

Emily K.

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Lia H.
Lia H.
Sep 3, 2018

Emily Knapp is one of the most enthusiastic people I have ever had the pleasure of being friends with, and that enthusiasm certainly extends to dogs. We were around the dogs of friends and the dogs of strangers fairly often when she lived closer to me, and she always asks if something is "ok" of owners and of just humans in general. Emily is also very active, so she'll be great with active dogs that ...

Emily K.
Emily K.
Rebecca H.
Rebecca H.
Aug 31, 2018

Emily is such a lovely, happy person to be around. She takes pride and care in everything she does. She's been responsible for taking care of many of my friend's dogs even for longer periods of time and she's very good with them. I would definitely trust her in my home and with my dogs.

Emily K.
Emily K.
Mandy L.
Mandy L.
Aug 30, 2018

Emily loves dogs so much! She always greets my dog Rosie first, and gives her so much sweet attention. I have watched Emily grieve over her own dog, train a young puppy, and give love to any dog that allows it. She appreciates dogs for the amazing animals they are. I would love to have her dog sit for me!

Emily K.
Emily K.

About Emily

15
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Highly Active-Easy Going

Hi, I'm Emily!

I grew up with dogs my entire life, so they hold a special place in my heart. My care includes lots of love, ample play time, belly rubs, cuddles, and a highly active individual (me!). My childhood dog, Molly, lived until she was 15, so I also have experience dealing with dogs through every age range, administering medication, and providing a loving, easy experience for your dog . I love being on the ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Does your dog have any allergies/food allergies?
What are your house rules? (crating, roaming, sitting on furniture, treats, etc)
Do you have any specific routines/schedules you would like me to follow?
Are there any health concerns I should know about?
Does your dog take any medication? If so, when and how often?
Does your dog have any anxieties or other issues I should know about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Emily watches your pet

Dogs who stay with me can ensure walks around the neighborhood, in City Park, local trails, and someone who can match their energy and activity needs. Fun activities include fetch, running around, and general playing around.

Emily's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.