Emily H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Yuqiao C.
Yuqiao C.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Moku enjoyed his stay with Emily. Like always, thank you and you are the best!

Emily H.
We always have the best time with Moku and can't wait for his next visit!
Emily H.
Sophie G.
Sophie G.
Oct 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was great with my dog Nessie! Emily made her feel right at home and sent super cute pictures throughout her stay. We certainly felt like we were leaving her in great hands. Emily was very accommodating to our drop off/pickup time. I would definitely recommend her!

Emily H.
Thanks so much, Sophie! Nessie was so awesome to have around and we would love to see her again sometime!
Emily H.
CT H.
CT H.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was a great sitter for Baxter! We were looking for somebody to help us out last minute and she was able to watch Baxter for us even though she was not taking new dogs at the time. She updated us regularly, and Baxter seemed to enjoy himself. I'd definitely recommend her!

Emily H.
Thanks, CT! I'm so glad that it worked out. Max and I had a lot of fun with Baxter ...
Emily H.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your Pet's New Favorite Playmate

I've grown up with dogs my entire life, both in my own house and taking care of family's/friend's dogs of all breeds and sizes. I work remote from my apartment in Bullington Warehouse in downtown Durham where I live with my boyfriend (& fellow dog lover/helper, Max). We have a fenced in dog run area along with plenty of parks nearby. I don't have any pets of my own, but I love having ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Noise level? We live in an apartment building and want to be respectful of our neighbors, so prefer dogs that do not have a tendency to make an abnormal amount of noise.
Tendency to chew? House trained?
Unfortunately we can't take dogs over ~50 lbs at this time per the request of our landlord.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Emily watches your pet

Walks around downtown, Duke Forest, the American Tobacco Campus, Al Buehler Trail. Evenings/weekends at breweries if the dog is good with other dogs. Occasional road trip to hike nearby.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.