Emily G.

Emily G.

Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn

Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
11 Reviews

robert s.
robert s.
Jan 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was a great host. She was very caring, kind to the dog and had flexibility on pickup and drop off.

Emily G.
Emily G.
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Oct 24, 2016
Verified Stay

Luna had a great time with Emily and we were so glad to receive so many photo updates of their adventures in the neighborhood. Emily left our home clean and was also flexible with her departure time. We would absolutely recommend her!

Emily G.
Emily G.
Alyssa F.
Alyssa F.
Oct 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Emily was amazing! I got updates several times a day which provided real time photos of how content both of my fur babies were under her care. For their first experience having an overnight petsitter, I was quite nervous about how they would do, but Emily made every effort to keep consistent with all of their usual routines and gave them lots of affection.

Emily G.
Emily G.

About Emily

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening

Loving care in Brooklyn Heights!

Hi Rover Community,
I grew up with dogs all my life and I like getting to know their unique personalities. I recently adopted a rescue dog, Charlie. He’s a sweetheart 7 yr old pug mix and gets along great with other dogs. He has mild respiratory issues (like asthma) so we don’t do a lot of running in dog parks but make up for it with long walks all over Brooklyn.

While I ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences and found that I like caring for a variety of different breeds. I mainly need to know about the individual dog's behaviors, like sounds or things that cause stress. Like noises/doorbell, children, bigger dogs, etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Charlie

Pug
6 years, 7 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I live near Brooklyn Bridge, so there are several grassy parks nearby and dog parks to socialize. Playtime with a favorite toy indoors can be fun too, especially if the weather is not so nice.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.