Emily G.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
28 Reviews

Brianna S.
Brianna S.
Jan 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily was AMAZING! This was my first time leaving my dogs in the care of someone other than a family member or close friend, and was put at ease with Emily's demeanor and attention to my pups. And the text check-ins and photos were definitely perfect and much-appreciated. Benny and Joon had such a blast!

Emily G.
Emily G.
Melissa H.
Melissa H.
Jan 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Emily took great care of my Nova girl. She came home SO tired! We were updated with photos all through out the day which helped reassure us she was in great hands and having a blast. Nova is still working on her social skills and Emily was great allowing her to meet their dogs.

Emily G.
Emily G.
Alexis K.
Alexis K.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was wonderful with Maverick! He had a great time with her pups Ash and Nicky! We know he was well taken care of and had plenty of love and attention while we were out of town over the holiday. We would definitely let Maverick hang out with his new buddies again!

Emily G.
Emily G.

About Emily

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love, exercise, enrichment!

*NEW BOARDING CLIENTS: Please give me at least 3 days (72hrs) of notice before your dog’s stay. Please read through my profile before sending a request!*
Recent graduate of URI’s Animal Science program & passionate animal lover, you can be assured your fur baby gets the best quality of care.
I have owned & cared for pets (dogs, cats, birds, rabbits, etc.) for over 10 years.
I am knowledgeable and have a passion ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Is he or she housebroken? How long do they usually go between potty breaks?
Any food allergies?
What vet do you use? I am a short drive away from Compassionate Care & Lincoln Animal Hospital.
Are they good with other dogs? Cats? (I have 2 dogs & a cat)
Does he/she walk nicely on leash? Are there any behaviors you’d like me to work on with them?
Is there anything your dog is reactive to or fearful of? Bikes/Cars? Other dogs? People? I will make sure to keep clear of anything that scares your dog, keeping them under threshold and comfortable.
Are they a power chewer or destroyer? If so, please let me know & pack a few toys that are safe for your dog to have.
Favorite games/toys/treats?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Emily's Pets


Shetland Sheepdog
11 years, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.


Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Pointer
2 years, 9 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I will provide fun, stimulating walks which will allow your dog to sniff & explore while getting the exercise they need.
I live right down the street from the local bikepath, and not far from Chase Farm, Lincoln Woods & The Cumberland Monastary: all great places for a walk or hike with your pup!
If your dog is a puller, I am willing to work with him/her on loose leash walking and will always be sure to reward good behavior on walks w/ sniffing opportunities and yummy treats.
I have a fully fenced in yard for supervised playtime & a smaller fenced in area where dogs can be let out to potty.
Your dog will enjoy lots of playtime (tuggy, fetch, hide & seek or whatever they like!) and enrichment opportunities to keep them busy.
For the sake of mental enrichment, I'd like to sometimes change it up for meal time: feeding from a Kong, food puzzle or through a training session instead of straight from a bowl.
I love training & if you’d like, I’d love to teach your dog a trick or two :)

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.