Emily G.

Astoria-Long Island City, Astoria, NY

(9)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Mary C.
Mary C.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Miss Piggy has so much fun! I personally think she was slightly disappointed when I came to pick her up!

Emily G.
Emily G.
Lauren S.
Lauren S.
Jul 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily is a wonderful, responsible, and caring sitter. It's clear she is a great pet parent to AJ, and I felt very comfortable leaving my dog with her for the week. She updated me every day with adorable photos that cheered me up while being away from my pup! I would definitely book with Emily again!

Emily G.
Emily G.
Conor L.
Conor L.
Jun 30, 2018
Verified Stay

We could not be more happy with how Emily, her husband and AJ treated Dexter while he stayed with them. It was our first time leaving Dexter with somebody and we were a little nervous about how he would react. Emily constantly kept us posted with pictures and updates and it was clear that Dexter was having as a good vacation then we were with Friday Happy Hours, trips on the subway and playtime with ...

Emily G.
Emily G.

About Emily

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fenced in yard and balcony!

My husband and I are dog lovers and will treat your pup like we treat our dog, AJ. I have a large apartment with a balcony located on the first floor. My building also has a private fenced in yard that is safe and clean! My dog is extremely friendly and loves to play so I can guarantee your pup will be entertained at all times.

I grew up in Ohio and am comfortable with ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Dogs that come into my apartment must be house trained. They must also like other dogs as my dog will be there.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

AJ

Shiba Inu
3 years, 6 mo. old, 25 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I have lots of dog toys and treats that are dog safe! No toys that are easily destroyed are in my house as I would not want the dog swallowing anything he should not consume.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.