Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

John C.
John C.
Jul 9, 2015
Verified Stay

Emily was terrific with our dog. Very caring, very flexible.

Emily F.
Emily F.
Vivian L.
Vivian L.
Jun 24, 2015
Verified Stay

Ollie stayed with Emily for 11 days and had a great time! Emily has a lot of experience with dogs, both her own and dogs she has taken care of, and we felt very comfortable leaving Ollie with her. She sent photos and updates while we were away, and it was wonderful to know Ollie was in good hands. Emily was also communicative and flexible about drop-off and pick-up, which we really appreciated. We would ...

Emily F.
Emily F.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
May 27, 2015
Verified Stay

This was the first time I left my puppy alone and Emily was wonderful! She sent me lots of photos, kept me up-to-date how the puppy was and made me feel completely secure in the care of my pup! I would definitely leave him with her again. She was great.

Emily F.
Emily F.

About Emily

1
year of experience
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your local dog pal!

**UPDATE: Prices have changed slightly ! If you have already booked or pending you will be charged the original rate given to you**

Hi everyone! Let's start this off on a great note!

My name is Emily! I adore animals, am very patient with all breeds and will take care of your animal to the best of my abilities! I have worked as a dog walker and sitter for family and friends for a while and ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I would love to know his exercise habits and how he gets along with other pets. I only have one other dog but she's fairly old. She does wonders with other pets but I would like to know whether or not the dog is more energetic so I can pre-plan with my other pup.
I take any breed, size, and color, there's no discrimination on my behalf!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Ginger

Petit Basset Griffon Vendeen
19 years, 6 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live right next to a bike path. This bike path connects to many parks and wild life sanctuaries, so many hikes will await! If your dog is more of a social butterfly I can walk him in my town center( which I live about a minute away from) where he can meet many other dog pals!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will choose! I have multiple dog beds; One near a cozy fireplace, one in my room, and another in a living room. If your dog is allowed he can stay on either bed or couch and chairs. He can be free roaming snoozer as much as he likes ! I will ask you though if your dog likes sleeping in a crate it would be much nicer if you brought that along with him.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I love dogs, no scratch that, adore dogs. I don't have a part time job at this point but I am a senior in high school. Please don't let that stop you though, Because I have another family member who works at home who is also committed to stay with the dog and keep him/her company.
Once I come home from school I will keep your dog entertained. I live right on a bike path and very close to parks, woods, sanctuaries, in other words, perfect places to keep dogs entertained!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.