Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Laura P.
Laura P.
Oct 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily is wonderful!! Scout loved her. She was on time, kind and very professional! I will absolutely have Emily come back again!!!

Emily D.
Emily D.
Lacee E.
Lacee E.
Mar 28, 2017
Verified Stay

Holy Amazing-ness!!! Emily was the perfect person to love on our doggie while we were away. She sent us so many photos and videos and never once made up feel like we were nagging her for updates. She walked our doggie, took trips to the dog park, practiced her tricks with her, let her play with doggie puzzles and even snuggled with her in the evening. I would leave my dog with her again and ...

Emily D.
Emily D.
Tabitha M.
Tabitha M.
Mar 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Emily was fantastic! She made sure we did a meet and greet before Odie stayed the night, she gave me regular updates and even was willing to drop Odie off at no extra charge.

Emily D.
Emily D.

About Emily

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We treat your dogs like family!

Hi, I'm Emily and my husband is Austin. I grew up owning almost every type of animal; dogs, cats, chickens, turkeys, ducks, pigs, and fish. My husband and I love dogs and would love to spoil yours while you are away! Your dog will be staying with our two year-old golden retriever mix and our six month old Corgi. I have personally trained and worked with professional trainers with my two pups, and both are ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

We would like to know the basics about your dog. Specifically, his or her feeding schedule, play schedule, exercise schedule, medicine schedule, and if there are any aggressive tendencies we should know about. We have no breed preferences but ask that your dog(s) be friendly with others, for everyone's safety.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Hartzell

Alaskan Malamute and Golden Retriever
3 years, 5 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Zulu

Pembroke Welsh Corgi
2 years, 2 mo. old, 31 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Your dog will go on morning or evening walks in our neighborhood, local parks, and sometimes around the lakes in the local area! We are more than happy to play play play, practice training exercises, and of course help me cook in the kitchen!

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.