Services

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Emily's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Sara G.
Sara G.
Mar 28, 2019

I've been using Emily for years to pet sit not only my dog but also my cat, rats, gerbils and turtle. I have never had any doubts or concerns. She is reliable, professional, trustworthy, compassionate and very knowledgable when it comes to animals. I highly recommend!

Emily D.

About Emily

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

i wanna love your fur babies!

I have a full time job, but am looking to supplement my income while also doing something that I love! Animals are and have always been my thing, I will certainly love your pet as if it were my own. Unfortunately my work schedule isn’t consistent, HOWEVER, I do typically know my schedule 2-3 weeks in advance. I have taken care of animals for family while they were away, cats, turtles, hedgehogs, rats, gerbils ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I am totally comfortable around all breeds and sizes. Basically all I want to know is what your routine is with them, and any other special things. How much they are fed, if they’re allowed treats, what treats are they allowed? Do they have any allergies or medical conditions? What vet clinic do you use? Things like that.

I also must request and see proof of vaccinations and flea treatment. I have my furbabies to protect, one of which we just treated for what seemed to be a flea allergy. Rabies is a must for all dogs, as far as other vaccinations and treatment, I can be flexible if your pet isn’t going to be in my vehicle or home (just for dog walks for example)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Silas

Boxer, Labrador Retriever, and PitBull Mix
1 year, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Raya

Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
4 years, 2 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I know of a few dog parks around that I would utilize if it’s a full day of sitting. Depending on your dogs energy level and personality we would go on lengthy walks, if they enjoy water maybe even a dog beach. Play time with my super friendly dogs if your pet likes to be social. And I’m always down for a good nap time. Really depends on your pet, and what you will allow.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.