Emily D.

Emily D.

Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$55
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$35
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
7 Reviews
Kylee L.
Kylee L.
Aug 22, 2018

Emily’s petsitting is incredible. She is affordable, easy to communicate with, and my frenchie completely adores her. Our family has happily nicknamed her, “The Animal Whisperer.” Any pet owner would be able to recognize that she has many years of experience! She has even given me successful advice on issues with my pup. Whenever I’m away, I know my fur baby is in great hands. Emily even sends awesome pictures of Scarlett having ...

Emily D.
Emily D.
Diane D.
Diane D.
Aug 20, 2018

I’ve used Emily for years as my dog sitter. She and Mac are like best friends! He is very peculiar with who he chooses to like so I was a bit nervous at first but they had an instant connection. Any time I am traveling, I have Emily stay with make so I know he is safe and secure. I would much rather him stay at my home than inside of a kennel. At ...

Emily D.
Emily D.
Adam W.
Adam W.
Aug 20, 2018

Emily not only gives my dog, Cooper, the exercise he wants and needs but she also does his nails when they are too long. She ensures Cooper is calm and relaxed and is very careful while cutting nails!

Emily D.
Emily D.

About Emily

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, loves all breeds!

I am an experienced and certified veterinary assistant. I have worked with dogs, cats, and small animals for over eight years now! I currently have 23 pets I book regularly and love every single one of them as if they were my own! I would love to include yours! I have worked in a shelter and a few hospitals. I specialize in behavior with dogs. I know the signs of an unhappy pup. I can ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

Medications (I am comfortable administering through injection and orally), feeding schedule, how the dog reacts when no one is home (anxiety, chewing, etc.).

*I do not breed discriminate! I love all breeds equally*

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Emily's Pets

Bill

Goldendoodle
6 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Depending on the location of the job, I love hiking and exploring new places (that are dog friendly - of course!).

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.