Emily C.

Emily C.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Emily can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Brooke C.
Brooke C.
Mar 22, 2018

Emily is a genuine animal-lover, her compassion for furry friends of all kinds is infectious! She is an avid outdoors person and is very in-tune with animals. Her family has worked with an animal shelter for years and there’s often a foster cat or kittens visiting. we have walked our dogs together for years. Also, she’s the person I would bring a stray to, or ask dog related questions of, because she’s knowledgeable about that!

Emily C.
Emily C.

About Emily

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Very flexible work schedule

I've loved animals all my life. We have always had family pets and I started volunteering a the local humane society with my mom when I was 14. I worked at a veterinary's office in high school, caring for dogs and cats, and have since graduated college with a degree in wildlife biology. I work as a conservation biologist for threatened or endangered species. My mother has become treasurer for the same humane society and ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences, I love all dogs. I would like to know if your dog has any weird behaviors or tendencies. Since my dog was a stray she is pretty nervous and jumpy, but the sweetest thing. I would just prefer to know these types o things ahead of time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Luna

Mixed
5 years, 8 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

I try to walk my dog every day if not every other day so it is not a problem for me to do that with your dog. I live right next to some trails and a big field we could play in.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.