Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Emily can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Terri G.
Terri G.
Oct 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Our regular sitter was not able to watch our Abe. I’m so glad to have found Emily! I felt Abe was safe and loved. I got pictures of their walks and a really sweet portrait of our him. Definitely will use her again.

Emily C.
Emily C.
Nikhil S.
Nikhil S.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Emily was awesome! She is great with dogs and my pup Tiia loved her stay. She played some ball and lounged around. Also, Emily lives in a super chill area perfect for a doggo vacation!

Emily C.
Emily C.
Amanda C.
Amanda C.
Aug 8, 2018

Emily has cared for my 90 lbs "baby" Rufus on several occasions and I can't recommend her enough. She is capable, kind and most importantly (especially with big, rambunctious dogs like mine) confident! On top of that, she has always been understanding of feeding schedules/diets, exercise needs and training preferences which I appreciate a lot, as my boy has a sensitive tummy and a TON of energy! He nearly loses his mind when he ...

Emily C.
Emily C.

About Emily

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs Are People Too

From 1 to 33 dogs at a time, I've done it all.

I've had dogs my whole life, and have had my 13 year old sheltie, Shay, since she was 8 weeks old. I have experience house/dog sitting for friends/family (ranging in ages from ~6 months to senior, and in size from <10lb to 120+lb) and also as a job (taking care of 33 working sled dogs including managing specialty diets/medication ...

What Emily would like to know about your dog

I need to now how your doggo behaves around others both on/off leash, if s/he has any restrictions for being out and about, and generally how well trained your dog is prior to meeting you and your pupper. This is especially important for overnight stays. All breeds/sizes welcome for walks/drop in visit time.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Emily's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Emily's Pets

Shay

Shetland Sheepdog
13 years, 4 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Moose

Australian Shepherd and Mixed
3 months old, 8 lbs.

When Emily watches your pet

Some of my favorite places to take Shay around Redding include Turtle Bay East Open Space at Bechelli, the Sundial Bridge trails, and Sacramento River trail, as well as on hiking trails to waterfalls and lakes. If you have other favorite spots with your dog I'd love to discover them. If your dog is into fetch, I will happily play fetch with him/her too.

In Emily's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Emily's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.