Elyse A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elyse can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Teresa G.
Teresa G.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

I am so happy that I found Elyse and left my senior dog with her for Christmas! She absolutely loves animals abd provides a family-like environment, you can tell. She sent us videos and I couldn’t believe how happy and active my dog was playing around with others... or just being lazy on rainy days.

Elyse A.
Elyse A.
Dawn M.
Dawn M.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

This was our first experience using an “in home” boarder for our Aussiedoodle. Elyse was fabulous! She sent tons of pictures and videos and I could tell that my dog was having a blast and was well loved. I could not more highly recommend Elyse. She is wonderful - a canine whisperer :)

Elyse A.
Elyse A.
Jacy K.
Jacy K.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Elyse is great! She kept me updated and sent plenty of pictures of my dog having a great time. She cares so much for the animals she takes care of and let them play to their hearts content. Will definitely use her again!

Elyse A.
Elyse A.

About Elyse

1
year of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Animal Loving and Caring Teacher!

Going away and need your pet to stay somewhere instead of a boarding facility? Look no further! I am an elementary school teacher at a year-round school. I get three weeks off roughly every nine weeks. I pet sit on the side for extra money. I absolutely love animals (especially dogs!) and you can trust that your canine family member will be in great hands! I have had pets my entire life (dogs, cats, and ...

What Elyse would like to know about your dog

For hosting an animal, I would like to know if the pets are up to date on vaccines and play nice with others. If they have any exercise needs or preferences that is also good to know. I would also like to know about any allergies or medications that come with the animals.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Elyse's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elyse's Pets

Zoe

Border Collie
5 years, 11 mo. old, 38 lbs.

Sadie

Cat
2 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Elyse watches your pet

Dogs will get to go to the dog park twice a day, let out multiple times (potty breaks every 4-8 hours when I am tracked-in and every 2-4 hours when I am tracked-out), and if they are up for it, taken for a walk around a 3 mile lake. They will get a minimum of 7-8 hrs of my time/day. Other animals get attention as they want or as owner requests. Oral medication can be given no problem. Dogs will be left uncrated if they behave and are trained, if they aren't then they will be kept in the crate, if they have their own, bringing that is appreciated and prefered.
Your dogs will sleep in my room, either free or in their crate if they prefer.

In Elyse's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elyse's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.