Elsa & Jake F.

Elsa & Jake F.

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elsa & Jake can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews
Hannah H.
Hannah H.
Sep 5, 2018

Elsa and Jake are total animal lovers! As a former roommate of Elsa, I can say she was a wonderful caregiver to my dog, Penny. I would trust Elsa and Jake with my pets any day. Your pets will be loved, taken care of, and have a great time with Elsa and Jake!

Elsa & Jake F.
Elsa & Jake F.
Brock H.
Brock H.
Sep 4, 2018

Elsa has cared for our horse and two dogs while we were away. With her positive and upbeat attitude she was quickly able to earn the trust of my very socially awkward dog. Within a brief time they were all playing and snuggling. She’s been very responsible, trustworthy, and an awesome house guest. She follows directions and care instructions carefully and sends along text pictures and updates. Cares for them like they are her ...

Elsa & Jake F.
Elsa & Jake F.
Leigh B.
Leigh B.
Sep 3, 2018

Elsa is a dedicated animal lover! She has her own pets to whom she is a loving and responsible mom. She is very attentive to their needs and also spends much of her free time taking them on adventures and making sure they have the best life! You won’t find a more caring or responsible person for your fur children!

Elsa & Jake F.
Elsa & Jake F.

About Elsa & Jake

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog needs a vacation too!

Hi there! I'm Elsa, and I'm a nursing student at MUSC. I have flexible daytime hours, and my husband works from home, so your dog will have all of the attention it needs! I have a three-year-old boxer dog named Dobby that absolutely loves other dogs, and a cat named Stinky that thinks he's a dog himself. Your dog will have the best time staying with us, and will be provided with as many leashed ...

What Elsa & Jake would like to know about your dog

It is of utmost importance that your dog is friendly with other dogs, for we do not want to endanger our own dog, Dobby. I would also like to know whether or not your dog has every been destructive to household items (chewing, marking territory, etc.). This will not necessarily disqualify a boarding opportunity, we just need to know what to look out for should we need to step out of the house for a brief amount of time. Boxers are our favorite breed, but we do not discriminate in this house :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Elsa & Jake's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elsa & Jake's Pets

Dobby

Boxer
3 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Elsa & Jake watches your pet

We have two ponds in our neighborhood that provide excellent walking routes, as well as some walking trails in a neighborhood across the street from ours. We have plenty of dog toys to play with (Dobby doesn't mind sharing!), and Dobby loves to play with other dogs as well, so you will mostly likely have a tired pup when you arrive back home! We live five minutes away from the James Island County Park, which has a great dog park, so should you want your dog to go and run around there, we certainly can do that too.

In Elsa & Jake's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elsa & Jake's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.