(8)
Response Rate: 66%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Nick D.
Nick D.
Jan 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellen was extremely conscientious and on a daily basis sending us texts and photos of Abbie. We were never concerned about how she cared for Abbie. We intend to use her again in the very near future.

Ellyn E.
Ellyn E.
Deborah W.
Deborah W.
Sep 10, 2017
Verified Stay

We had booked Ellyn for a couple of overnight days in the future, when we realized we also needed someone for a drop-in visit also a few days before that. This was last minute but Ellyn was glad to help. She came and played with our pups and they were very happy when we got home.

Ellyn E.
Ellyn E.
Amy L.
Amy L.
Jul 13, 2017

As I interviewed and watched Ellyn with my little doggie I felt confident and comfortable in leaving her to babysit for a few days. When I came back from my 3 day trip my baby girl was doing very well and was very happy. She was able to stay in her home environment and keep her daily routine with Ellyn which definitely made me feel so much better when I returned home. My little doggie ...

Ellyn E.
Ellyn E.

About Ellyn

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Caring and Nurturing Pet Sitter

I have 15 years experience working with pets. I like to walk dogs about three times a day and love to play with them! I live in an area that is very dog friendly and there are lots of parks and hiking trails. Over the years, I have had the pleasure of watching and caring for a wide-variety of breeds. My preference is small-to-medium dogs. My communication style is very easy-going, flexible, and I strive ...

What Ellyn would like to know about your dog

I would like to know feeding times, how they interact with other dogs, fun activities you do together, inquire about frequency of walks along with duration. I would also like to know if you give them treats, how much, and how often. It is also important for me to know if they are gentle and/or have any health issues I need to know about.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Ellyn watches your pet

We will go on walks in my neighborhood. There is also a park close by. For some added activities, there are many hiking trails nearby. I am very hands-on and enjoy playing with dogs (ex: throwing balls, or having other dogs they can interact with).

Ellyn's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.