Elliot K.

Elliot K.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$20
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elliot can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Elliot can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Brian K.
Brian K.
Sep 30, 2016

Elliot has been walking Bruce, my dog, for several months now, and I swear he is a dog whisperer. My dog comes back from his walk very energized and happier than ever. I highly recommend Elliot to any dog owners - I recommended two of my colleagues to him and they are very happy with his services as well.

Elliot K.
Elliot K.
Sang B.
Sang B.
Jul 12, 2016

Elliot, is a fantastic dog caregiver. Hewalked my dog like no walker before! Now when my dog even sees Elliot he goes crazy. Elliot is indeed the dog whisperer.

Elliot K.
Elliot K.

About Elliot

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

A dog's love is the best privilege!

My aunt loves having me watch her dog Yeoodle (Poodle Name) whenever she goes on a family vacation and I love giving her the attention she constantly craves when she feels lonely that her family is going to be away for an unknown time :( My own dog Daisy (Chihuahua) loves the attention Yeoodle seeks from her and more dogs are never a bad thing!! I guarantee that your dog will be my next best friend ...

What Elliot would like to know about your dog

Health and Safety
[ ] Who is the emergency contact in case you can’t be reached? This person should be familiar with the dog and be able to make health decisions if you aren’t reachable.

Does your dog:

[ ] Have any health issues (e.g., arthritis, allergies, etc.)?

[ ] Take medication? If so, what’s their medication schedule?

[ ] Ever run away or try to get out of the yard? If this has happened before, how did you get them back?

Eat, Sleep, and Play Routines
[ ] What time does your dog usually go to bed and wake up?

[ ] Where do they usually sleep?

[ ] What’s your dog’s meal schedule?

[ ] What kind of treats do you give your dog, and how much?

[ ] What is your dog’s usual bathroom routine? And how do they let you know when they need to go?

[ ] Is your dog used to being left alone? For how long and at what times? (Be sure to let the owner know if their dog will be left alone while in your care.)

[ ] What is your dog’s usual routine for walks, exercise, and outings?

[ ] Can you provide a harness and fixed-length leash? (They help minimize the risk of a dog slipping out or running away.)

[ ] Does your dog have any favorite toys or games?

Behavior and Training
[ ] How do you reward your dog for correct behavior?

[ ] How do you get your dog to come when you call?

[ ] Does your dog have any quirks that are normal behavior for them (e.g., funny noises they make) or specific tendencies I should know about?

[ ] Do they have any breed-specific quirks I should know about?

[ ] Does your dog have any food aggression or instincts to protect particular toys? (Keep in mind, even if they answer no, that doesn’t mean the dog will never be food aggressive.)

How does your dog handle being around:

[ ] Children?

[ ] Cats?

[ ] Other pets?

[ ] Other dogs?

[ ] Does your dog have any potentially risky behaviors, like getting into the trash, chewing on shoes or other items, etc.?

[ ] Is your dog crate-trained? When does the dog go/get put in the crate and for how long?

[ ] When your dog is anxious or experiencing separation anxiety, what helps soothe him?

[ ] Is there anything specifically that causes anxiety for your dog?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Elliot's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Elliot's Pets

Daisy

Chihuahua
16 years, 4 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Elliot watches your pet

I would play any games the dog begs me to play with them and belly rubs are a must! The dog's around my neighborhood are also very friendly!

In Elliot's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Elliot's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.