Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ellie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ellie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
8 Reviews

Joy G.
Joy G.
Jul 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie was great with Joy. Cookie and Mary were very friendly and Joy loved their company.

Thanks Ellie for taking good care of Joy.

Ellie H.
I LOVED having Joy over! He is such a good dog and really got along well with my pups. Cookie ...
Ellie H.
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Jan 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Ellie was great watching our dog and sent a ton of photo updates! She has a big fenced in yard and two very playful pups herself. Nittany came back so tired after a fun day running around. We’ll definitely continue using Ellie!

Ellie H.
Thank you, Ashley! Nittany fit right in w Cookie and Mary. I'm so happy to have her back here ...
Ellie H.
Kelli C.
Kelli C.
Jan 17, 2018

Can't give a higher recommendation! Ellie is a compassionate, loving, and knowledgeable caregiver. My high strung rescue dog, with a past history of abuse, was at ease with her immediately. She is assisted by her own dogs, Mary and Cookie, who welcome everyone, human and dog alike. Her home is ideal for daycare or overnight stays with a large secure backyard for good play. Whenever my dog was in her care I never had a ...

Ellie H.
Ellie H.

About Ellie

27
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Big yard = tired pup = happy owner

Hi, thank you for considering me as your next sitter!

I have had a dog almost my entire life. When I was born, my family got a Golden Retriever puppy so that I would have a pup to grow up with. When I was 8, we got our second dog, a Brazilian Mastiff, and I have had that breed ever since. I have always owned two dogs at a time; the two that I have ...

What Ellie would like to know about your dog

My only preference is that your pup not have ANY aggression issues. My big pup, Mary, often intimidates dogs because of her size, but she would not hurt a fly. As long as your pup can communicate and is social, rather than becoming aggressive out of fear, I don't foresee any issues at all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Ellie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Ellie's Pets

Mary

Fila Brasileiro
3 years old, 107 lbs.

Cookie

Poodle and St. Bernard
1 year, 6 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Ellie watches your pet

I have a fair amount of toys that I try to keep inside for the pups to play with, but they end up being spewed all over the yard on a regular basis when we/they play tug-of-war together or when I go outside and play catch. Because I don't like to give my pups nor any other pups any advantages, I prefer to keep them all at the house (i.e. not taking them to any parks or on car rides separately). If dog walking is preferred, I am happy to do that, but there is no sidewalk at the main street down my block, so I turn around and it is no more than about 15 minutes long.

In Ellie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Ellie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.