Eliza M.

Eliza M.

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
2 Reviews
Emily W.
Emily W.
Dec 7, 2017

My dogs love Eliza! She is a true animal lover, and it shows. In addition, she is conscientious and responsible. I never worry when my pups are in her care.

Eliza M.
Eliza M.
Emily W.
Emily W.
Nov 30, 2015

Eliza is a caring and responsible caregiver. She is extremely attentive to the needs of those in her care, and I can personally testify that she is a lifelong animal lover.

Eliza M.
Eliza M.

About Eliza

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from Home w/ Flexible Schedule

I am an animal whisperer. Not really. But all dogs love me and I love all dogs. I would be honored to take care of your pet and make a new dog friend! I always had pet dogs when I was growing up, and have always taken care of friends' dogs, neighbors' dogs, grandparents' dogs, etc. You get the gist. I also love cats and all other animals. I am happy to help no matter ...

What Eliza would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Eliza watches your pet

I have had animals around me all of my life. I am not able to have my own pets at this time, so I want to take care of others' pets to get my share of pet time. I love animals and all pets, and they seem to love me back as well! I am a very good listener, and dogs always love to open up to me! My dad has a German Shorthaired Pointer who loves to talk to me for hours on end about her puppy problems! I just love getting to know new dogs, so getting to sit for them is a dream come true.

Currently, I work from home on my startup, so my schedule is fairly flexible. That means that I spend a pretty good amount of my time at home, so I have a lot of love to give for my puppy clients. I am a good fit for pups that are used to having people around them during the day, or just like to have a human presence with them!

I also live with my husband, who's a medical student at Boston University School of Medicine. He loves dogs just as much as me. Although I’ll be the primary caregiver, he is a great help around the house and will chip in whenever necessary. He loves to dish out some cuddles and belly rubs whenever possible, but will always help out if needed to. I think we make a pretty good team together!

I go to beautiful parks to spend time outside since I have a car, and I love bringing dogs along with me.

Eliza's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.