Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$47
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Elissa's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Elissa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Colin C.
Colin C.
Mar 31, 2019
Verified Stay

Extremely helpful and friendly. She took wonderful care of my dog and did so on short notice. Definitely recommend!

Elissa K.
Brandon A.
Brandon A.
Jan 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Elissa was great watching our pup and was easy to communicate with. Would gladly have her watch him again!!

Elissa K.
Trish M.
Trish M.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Awesome experience! Elissa checked in on our cat Lily while we were away. We loved the text photos!

Elissa K.

About Elissa

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Dogs Are my Passion!

I love dogs, and I love helping out my fellow dog lovers to ensure that their pooch is safe and happy when they are out of town. If your dog stays with me, you can be sure that they will love their home away from home!

There is nothing better than working with dogs. I've been dog sitting and working at dog rescues in my spare time since high school. I've lived with multiple dogs ...

What Elissa would like to know about your dog

Is the dog afraid of anything in particular? Any areas they don't like to be pet?
What motivates them? (treats, playing, snuggling)
People friendliness/aggressiveness.
NO breed preferences - a dog is a dog!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Elissa's Pets

Ziggy

American Staffordshire Terrier
7 years, 3 months old, 70 lbs.

Bobbi

PitBull Mix
1 year, 9 months old, 50 lbs.

When Elissa watches your pet

We will explore our local parks and neighborhoods so that your dog can get a great picture of what their environment is like. I work from home so I will be around your dog all day. They won't be left alone for more than 4 hours at a time (if I even leave them). I love dogs though and can never get enough of them, so I'll try to be with them as long as possible.

In Elissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Elissa's Service Area

Elissa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.