Elissa D.

(5)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elissa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elissa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Barbara G.
Barbara G.
Nov 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Can't thank Elissa enough. If not for her skill and understanding of dogs, we would have celebrated Thanksgiving alone. Thank you again Elissa and Daisy!

Elissa D.
Elissa D.
Shayla B.
Shayla B.
Apr 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Elissa was awesome with Rilo we will definitely use her again. If I could give 10 stars I would

Elissa D.
Elissa D.
Chris M.
Chris M.
Jan 31, 2017

Elissa is a very kind loving gentle person who loves all animals. She has watched our 2 dogs many times. At first we were skeptical about leaving our dogs somewhere (usually our pet sitters stayed at our home). yet when we came to get them they were very content being in her home. Our dogs love her like they love us! I highly recommend Elissa to take care of anyone's dog. You can rest assure ...

Elissa D.
Elissa D.

About Elissa

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Four legged furries are my kids!

I have always had a dog and after retiring from the corporate world I started sitting for my friends and neighbors. I enjoy all my 4 legged friends/babies. They are the light of my life, a joy to be around and bring me much happiness, especially when I know that I can provide them loving care in the absence of their owner/parent. I have fostered many sizes, shapes, personalities and breeds as well ...

What Elissa would like to know about your dog

Please allow time for a Meet & Greet prior to need dates. Letting Daisy meet with yours will ensure they are compatible. I would like to know their personality traits, likes & dislikes, any medical issues or treatment they require. I am open to special care or senior pets as they sometimes need more than the average pet. I would be hesitant to take on any dog with nasty or dangerous personality issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elissa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Elissa's Pets

Daisy

Old English Sheepdog
7 years, 10 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Elissa watches your pet

I enjoy walking the dogs and taking them to the off-leash parks. My dog/kid goes with me everywhere I can take her, including visiting Nursing Homes or just a walk in town of a new place I'm exploring. I play with them and snuggle as they desire.

In Elissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.