Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elena can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elena can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Elena's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Elena is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
34 Reviews

Kandice S.
Kandice S.
Jun 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Zen had a ball. When we pulled up to the house she was always excited. Paki and Zen are friends for life

Elena E.
Dale L.
Dale L.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Elena's care and enthusiasm for the care she provides is expansive and Nacho loved his week of slumber party.

Elena E.
Sherry W.
Sherry W.
Jan 5, 2019
Verified Stay

Kept us informed and really cared that Sweetie was having a good time.

Elena E.

About Elena

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Southern hospitality for Doggies!

Paco (my Chihuahua) and I are gracious hosts. We love entertaining and would welcome any visitor to spend time with us. Our yard is completely and securely fenced in. Your pet would have run of the house just like Paco. Most of all, your pet would be loved. All my adult life I've had at least one dog. The most number of pets I've had at one time is 4, 3 dogs and 1 cat ...

What Elena would like to know about your dog

I would like to know first of all, eating habits. All the dogs I have had had hearty appetites. If a dog is a finicky eater I would like to know that. It's important to know if they are on a schedule for potty breaks and if they are house broken.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Elena's Pets


7 years, 10 mo. old, 4 lbs.

When Elena watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog for a walk either in Joe Brown Park or City Park. I do enjoy the walking trail on Lake Forest Blvd.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in his bed, alongside Paco's and my bed. I will bet they will sleep together once they are introduced.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Your dog will become a part of my family, hence Southern Hospitality.

In Elena's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elena's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.