Elaine L.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaine can host up to 8 dogs per night.
Elaine can host up to 8 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Elaine's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Elaine is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

45
repeat clients
102 Reviews

Vanessa R.
Vanessa R.
Oct 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Elaine was amazing. She came to my house to meet my 3 dogs and she was great despite one very large husky being so nervous around strangers. She picked all 3 dogs up on time from my wedding and got them safely home. We were so worried because our husky has been lost before for 2 weeks! She sent the most adorable pictures of them as well. Definitely recommend her!!

Elaine L.
Jessica T.
Jessica T.
Oct 9, 2019
Verified Stay

Truly a compassionate and caring individual. I appreciate Elaine’s connection w both pet and pet parent! So much gratitude for people like Elaine 🥰

Elaine L.
Jessica T.
Jessica T.
Sep 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Elaine is an absolute delight. Not only was she reliable

Lulu is absolutely amazing! She is the most playful kitty!!
Elaine L.

About Elaine

4
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

A Home Away From Home

We are a family of pet lovers! We've always wanted dogs, but our living situations didn't allow for it before--but now we can! Our home is big with a nice backyard for the pups to run around and play all day. All of our doggie guests sleep safely indoors -- never outdoors, at night, with us—it’s like a big old slumber party!

I am very responsible and work hard to make sure my clients and ...

What Elaine would like to know about your dog

Are they friendly with other pets? Are they aggressive with certain breeds/sizes?
Can they be left alone for a few hours?
Do they like car rides?
Are they friendly with other people?
Are they house trained and potty trained?
Do they have food allergies?
Are they territorial over toys/treats/food?
Are they escape artists?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Elaine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Elaine's Pets

Shiloh

Australian Shepherd and Border Collie
10 years, 2 months old, 50 lbs.

Groot

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 3 months old, 70 lbs.

When Elaine watches your pet

My boyfriend and I walk the dogs around our quiet, dog friendly neighborhood. We love going on pack walks, playing catch, doing tricks, videos for the humans, dress up if the outfits fit! Lol!

In Elaine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Elaine's Service Area

Elaine's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.