Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaine can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

34
repeat clients
72 Reviews

Janet L.
Janet L.
Oct 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Elaine is really great. Her affect is caring and efficient. I believe she is very trustworthy. She's taken care of Sparky on two occasions when I've been out of town. The last time Sparky had just had back surgery. She did things just right and gave me good updates while I was gone.
I had a lot of anxiety about leaving him this time and she helped me relax while I was gone.
Thanks, Elaine!

Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Carmel O.
Carmel O.
Oct 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Elaine is awesome and our pupper loves her :)

Elaine B.
Elaine B.
Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Super communicative and great with the animals. Elaine was Felix i left, observant, and had fun with my animals. Great care!!

Elaine B.
Elaine B.

About Elaine

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Portland's Pet Nanny

I love animals more than life itself. I have a Beagle that was rescued from a research laboratory via the Beagle Freedom Project (please buy cruelty free) and has her own Facebook page with over 1,800 followers! The first time she ever touched ground was in my backyard and watching her gain confidence has been the most rewarding experience of my life.
My home is full of critters (3 cats and 2 dogs) but ...

What Elaine would like to know about your dog

I'm cool with any scenario.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elaine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elaine's Pets

Alley

Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
10 years, 11 mo. old, 45 lbs.

Emma

Beagle
7 years old, 25 lbs.

When Elaine watches your pet

Pet care is my main work so I am in and out all day walking pooches other than my own. Dogs that stay with me will enjoy the company of my two dogs, frequent access to a fun yard full of smells and daily walks around the neighborhood.

In Elaine's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Elaine's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.