Elaina A.

(3)
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Elaina can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Elaina can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Elaina's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Leah G.
Leah G.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Shorty had a great time and was very well cared for. I would absolutely recommend Elaina.

Elaina A.
Jenny B.
Jenny B.
Jul 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Elaina watched my two puppies on short notice. She took excellent care of them, even taught them how to walk up and down stairs and worked with them on training. Elaina communicated with me regularly, sending me notes and pictures of the pups.
We would definitely love to have Elaina care for our pack again.

Elaina A.

About Elaina

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

UC DAVIS Animal Science/Future Vet

I am currently attending school at UC Davis, my study is Animal Science and I’m working towards being a Veterinarian that specializes with companion animals such as cats and dogs.

I worked with pets and other animals for 12 years now and counting. I believe every life is sacred and I absolutely love animals.

I know one million dog puns, I Shi tzu not.
I’m probably going to like this job more than other people ...

What Elaina would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the breed so I can do some general research to help create a better understanding. No breed left behind.
Also if you know the age or any health conditions that is important to me. The name is needed. Please let me know if you are uncomfortable with pictures of your pet and want privacy.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Elaina's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Elaina's Pets

Scarlett

Cat
1 year, 7 months old, 5 lbs.

Luna

PitBull Mix
1 year, 6 months old, 5 lbs.

When Elaina watches your pet

Excersise like walks and runs are necessary. I always enjoy a fun game of fetch of course.
I know all the secret spots dogs love and I will spoil them with grooming. Treats will be my treat by free training. Photography and pictures could be taken of your pet if you choose.
Doggy play dates could be arranged at the dog park. For those older dogs in age, I know some nice napping places to rest and relax.

In Elaina's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Elaina's Service Area

Elaina's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.